Welcome to my creative corner

Posted on Updated on

Welcome to my blog!

I discovered Polymer Clay about three months ago and ever since it has become my favorite hobby. Since the Internet is my main source for inspiration and I found so many astonishing pieces by various artists here, I wanted to share the results of my new passion with you as well.

So here are the pieces that I’ve created so far:

My very first object: the crazy bird

Since this bird turned out to be so cute, I wondered what I might be able to do with more practice and decided that this passion had a good chance to last.

I ordered this book (among others) and the title page inspired me to make this pendant my second piece:

I didn’t yet have the proper tools to make a more professional looking suspension, but I like (and wear)

it a lot, as it was my first piece of jewelry I ever made myself. It isn’t polished either, only sanded.

white clay colored with pastels

I experimented with color particles added to white clay.

For this small pendant, I used turquoise and dark violet pastel colors kneaded into white clay, made a Skinner blend with the 2 colors and gently folded  a stripe of it.

As you can see, the colors turned out a lot lighter than the original ones and whenever I wear this piece people often ask if it is edible. 🙂

The swirlies for this necklace and the earrings were also made of dark blue pastel, but mixed into pearl clay, which gives them a slightly metallic sheen and even makes mica shifts possible.

Then came Halloween and it was time for my next little critters, made of glow-in-the-dark Fimo

Last, but not least, one of my favorite beads these days is this “System bead” or Pandora Style Bead:

Pandora style bead based on a striped translucent cane
Leave a Reply

