My first knitted scarf

Posted on Updated on

Yes, I’ll have to add a new category to my blog : I’ve been knitting! I hadn’t done that for…ummm…many years!

Thanks to the Schnugis forum, where creative ideas just seem to be waiting to invade your mind, I’ve taken up my knitting needles again and tried a lot of new things: The only bed throw I knitted for my Barbie as a child was plain right stitches. Now I made a patterned scarf for myself. I used up a complete 100gr ball of sock yarn,  which is a type I had never laid my hands upon until now, as I don’t knit socks…well I didn’t…not until very recently… when I began my first sock out of curiosity…

Well here it is, my scarf, “Amicitia” pattern by Rickli


Leave a Reply

