First experiments in “Machine Embroidery”

Posted on Updated on

It started with a book: Poppy Treffry’s “Free and Easy Stitch Style”.

I read it and I had to try it! So yesterday I half disassembled my sewing machine to find out how to do embroidery with it, got a piece of white cloth, black and gray yarn and sewed away… 😀

What you see here are my very first steps in this technique, so please don’t be all too critical about it ;-). I wanted to show you this because I find it fascinating what you can do with your sewing machine! Besides, doesn’t that little flower just look so cute?

And of course, as always, I had to go way over the top and tried to stitch my signature…gotta work on that ‘K’ lol.

Leave a Reply

