Rickli bag / Rickli-tasche

Posted on Updated on

This was the first sewing project I started, but it wasn’t the first one finished because halfway through I had doubts about how to continue…

The first part I did, was the light-blue bag with the horse on it. The fabric was cut from a sleeping bag my kids have grown out of. When I realized how easy it really was to sew, I got my first meters of fabric from the store…that’s where my doubts began: could I really use this very thin fabric as an outer-shell for my bag? Wouldn’t it have to become the lining of the bag? What a waste that would be!

My doubts literally turned out to be unfounded, because the bag can be turned either way you want once it’s finished…

Here are some more pics of the “putting both parts together” sewing stage

and of the finished bag:

 

The inspiration to take up sewing came from the very well-made tutorial by Rickli (in German).

Leave a Reply

