Framed earrings

Posted on

As free space in my jewelry box is beginning to become a rare good, due to my new hobbies… I had to create a new place for my earrings. I had seen this idea of a crocheted filet inside a picture frame somewhere on the web and I decided to try it out with a small frame.

 

I didn’t know at first if I could leave the glass in or if that would become to bulky to close it at the back with the sides of the “net” tucked in all around the glass, but luckily it fit in quite well. To match the color of the dressing room where I keep my jewelry I painted the inlay of the frame purple (a shade matching the yarn I used for the net) and the frame itself got a silvery patina.

 

Leave a Reply

