Some mother’s day gifts

Posted on

My teacher's bead and the one I made in a similar style side-by-side

Better late than never… I’ve been busy with my latest addiction: “the art of making glass beads”. It is such a beautiful media, but so horribly difficult to photograph. And that is what I have been experimenting on while I’m waiting for my equipment to be shipped.

I’ve made some beads in a novice lampwork workshop and my teacher let me keep some of the beads she’d made for demonstration as well as those I had made during those incredible 6 hours. But you’ll have to wait a little longer to see these beauties. Today I allow you merely a glimpse of one I gave to my mother, properly transformed into a pendant. The one my teacher had made now has its place around my neck in a similar style pendant.

My bead for my mother and the pendant made of my teacher's bead which stays with me
The front of the swirl pendant

My mother’s present was a little jewelry box in which she also found some polymer clay pendants.

 

The back of the same pendant. Due to the little wire snail on the front, it stays the way it is being put on the chain.
My first rose cane

One thought on “Some mother’s day gifts

    ichigocreations said:
    July 8, 2011 at 23:03

    Hi!
    I absolutely love the pendats above, they have such wanderfull colours and gradations. Love it.
    I create with fimo too, if you’d like to visit my blog you’ll be very welcome ^__^
    Bye

Leave a Reply

