Chameleon

Posted on

PICT5367

 

After the rather large Salamander, I was very eager to try an even larger  reptile on a pebble. I like chameleons and so I first made a drawing of how to position one of those on a pebble-bead and then went to work on the torch. The mossy pebble being green, I imagined a chameleon sitting on it would also turn green… in my case, a glassy green, which is to say transparent. Since it really didn’t stand out… and I wanted it to be seen, at least a little, after going through this work of shaping it, I decorated it with dots of Aion and covered those again with transparent glass.

PICT5375

It’s got that sleepy look because I had the bad idea to give it eyelids after putting on the irises…

Leave a Reply

