Merry Christmas with Wichtel-beads 2012

Posted on Updated on

Same procedure as last year…? Winking smile

I hope you have a wonderful Christmas with those dear to you.

Just like last year (see December 2011 in the archives of this blog), I participated in the Kleinigkeitenwichteln on the Schnugis forum.

I got all sorts of wonderful handmade items from my Co-Wichtel: soap, hand-died sock yarn, Fimo Jewelry, a Scrapbook Notebook, two scarfs, … I was delighted!

My Wichtels got from me these glass beads, made especially for each one, trying to match their preferences.

PICT5960

Here some close-ups and the earrings missing on the big picture:

PICT5920

The beach… my first attempt to use a SIS. Yes, after more than a year, I finally use a SIS… (which is a Silvered Ivory Stringer – make a blob of Ivory, mash a leaf of Silver around the hot blob and pull out a stringer. Simple. But I didn’t have a use for one until now)

PICT5918PICT5975PICT5977

 

I like this Egg-shape…

PICT5939PICT5983

 

A shamballa bracelet for the woman who loves orange Winking smileThe beads are knot with three strands of grey leather. Those beads were next to impossible to photograph…

PICT5951PICT5955

Earrings and a pendant for the same person who got the bracelet last year. This way, she has a complete set.

 

PICT5974PICT5986PICT5948

A big owl (well, big for me. I think it measured about 3 cm from ear to toe)

PICT5979

Funny earrings:

PICT5993PICT5988

 

And a worm with a 5mm hole, can either be worn or hang around as decoration.

PICT5995

One thought on “Merry Christmas with Wichtel-beads 2012

    Alpi said:
    December 29, 2012 at 18:26

    Ich erstarre in Ehrfurcht! Und gleich danach fall ich auf die Knie. *verbeug*
    Unglaublich, du hast bestimmt viele Stunden am Brenner verbracht, bis diese grosse Vielfalt da war. Nach wie vor mag ich deine Kombination von Draht und Glas enorm gut, klasse!

    Ganz liebe Grüsse
    Alpi

Leave a Reply

