Loreli’s gift

Posted on Updated on

PICT6298

This is a scarf pattern from the book “Sock yarn one-skein wonders”. The yarn is Lana Grossa Meilenweit Doppio. I bought one skein of this last winter because the colors appealed to me and I simply love both its texture and color. One could say I’m a big fan of Lana Grossa’s sock yarns. They really are so soft, that you can use them very well for scarves. The proof: I wear them and I can’t stand even slightly itchy fabrics around my neck.

This project took a few months because it was interrupted by pressing needs for hats and scarves for my kids and husband. Winking smile

PICT6295PICT6302

The special thing about this pattern is, that even the wrong side looks good enough to be a right side. Look for yourself:

wrong sidePICT6303

right sidePICT6306

Unlike the Brombeer Wellengang, I blocked this one which makes the pattern stand out even better.

Leave a Reply

