My first attempt at scrapbooking

Posted on Updated on

IMG_1281

I have already made some cards, but this is my first try at scrapbooking. The album was the birthday present for a friend of mine who is a mother of three. So the one thing I didn’t want to give her was something to do with kids! Not on her birthday. It had to be something only for her. She has always liked to take pictures, so I thought a photo album would be a nice idea. And a personalized one even more so.

IMG_1278

It’s not perfect, but made with love in mind.

IMG_1283

 

In case you wonder why there are no new pictures of lampwork to be found on my blog – Since New Year, I have only been able to get to the torch once *deep sigh*. The rest of the time the weather wasn’t suitable (freezing cold or snow blocking the window over my working area) or I didn’t find the time. I hope I’m not too much out of practice when I get back to my torch…This weekend it’s supposed to rain again. Sad smile

Leave a Reply

