Fire opal

Posted on Updated on

x-default

As I said, the April opal was so fascinating, that I wanted to try it with other glass colors. The next day, I made one using Double Helix Clio.

EOS-0207

The swirls are made with Rubino Oro.

EOS-0203

Yesterday, the sun shone long enough to allow for some nice pictures.

I’ll show you the Khaos-test-bead I made the same day.

EOS-0195EOS-0197

 

 

 

 

 

It was supposed to be a test only, but when the lentil was done, I noticed that I had forgotten to heat up my oven. I switched it on and went back to the torch to decorate the bead a bit more. The lighter-colored bubbles were poked onto a base of Clio, the reddish ones on Khaos.

EOS-0200

I like how the dots of the background reflect in the raised transparent dots…

Leave a Reply

