Serpentes

Posted on

EOS-1132

It is done. My first pair of socks has jumped off the needles. It was a slow motion jump since it took 20 months to complete them… Well, socks might not become my favorite kind of knitting project. Maybe wearing them will me convince that hand knit socks are really a must-have?

The pattern is Alpenrose’s “serpentes” – a free pattern that can be found on Ravelry or directly on her blog.

Serpentes are easy enough (no heel), and quite fun to knit. The Zitron Trekking Yarn had first been intended to become a scarf for my son, but I frogged it after 20 cm since it was too scratchy for a young child’s neck. Maybe this fact stopped me from finishing this pair earlier. Now I’m happy that another project has found it’s way out of my knitting basket and into the wardrobe. One UFO less.

EOS-1133EOS-1134

Leave a Reply

